Graduate Curriculum Committee

Mandate

To provide broad academic review of all proposals received from Faculties for new graduate courses and programs and revisions of existing graduate curricula. The Committee is jointly a sub-committee of Graduate and Postdoctoral Studies' Graduate Council (for review of G+PS curricula) and of the Senate Curriculum Committee (for all graduate curricula).

Curriculum changes approved by the Committee are submitted to the Senate Curriculum Committee, and reported to Graduate Council.

For instructions on how to submit a curriculum proposal, please visit the Preparing Curriculum Proposals section of our website. If you are considering launching a new academic program, there is additional information on new program proposals on the Academic and Provost website.

Membership

The Graduate Curriculum Committee is normally comprised of representatives of curriculum committees from each Faculty and a graduate student representative of the Graduate Student Society. 

Faculty Name Contact Info
Committee Chair Dr Warren Williams 2-8729
wwarren@mail.ubc.ca
Applied Science Dr Edmond Cretu 7-4115
edmondc@ece.ubc.ca
Arts Dr Catherine Rawn 2-2513
cdrawn@psych.ubc.ca
Dentistry Vacant  
Education Dr Anne Phelan 2-8855
anne.phelan@ubc.ca 
Forestry Vacant  
Graduate Student Society Sarah Park sarah.park@ubc.ca 
Land and Food Systems Dr Andrew Riseman 2-9607
andrew.riseman@ubc.ca
Peter A. Allard School of Law Prof Karin Mickelson 2-6165
adgs@allard.ubc.ca
Medicine Dr Charlyn Black 2-6030
charlyn.black@ubc.ca
Pharmaceutical Sciences Vacant  
Sauder School of Business Dr Kin Lo 2-8430
kin.lo@sauder.ubc.ca
Science Dr Norman Hutchinson 2-8188
norm@cs.ubc.ca