Graduate Curriculum Committee

Mandate

To provide broad academic review of all proposals received from Faculties for new graduate courses and programs and revisions of existing graduate curricula. The Committee is jointly a sub-committee of Graduate and Postdoctoral Studies' Graduate Council (for review of G+PS curricula) and of the Senate Curriculum Committee (for all graduate curricula).

Curriculum changes approved by the Committee are submitted to the Senate Curriculum Committee, and reported to Graduate Council.

For instructions on how to submit a curriculum proposal, please visit the Preparing Curriculum Proposals section of our website. If you are considering launching a new academic program, there is additional information on new program proposals on the Academic and Provost website.

Membership

The Graduate Curriculum Committee is normally comprised of representatives of curriculum committees from each Faculty and a graduate student representative of the Graduate Student Society. 

Faculty Name Contact Info
Applied Science Dr Edmond Cretu edmondc@ece.ubc.ca
Arts Dr Catherine Rawn cdrawn@psych.ubc.ca
Dentistry Dr Jolanta Aleksejuniene jolanta@dentistry.ubc.ca
Education Dr Anne Phelan anne.phelan@ubc.ca 
Forestry Vacant  
Graduate Student Society Yundi Wang vpacademic@gss.ubc.ca
Land and Food Systems Dr Andrew Riseman andrew.riseman@ubc.ca
Peter A. Allard School of Law Prof Karin Mickelson (starting Jan 2022) adgs@allard.ubc.ca
Medicine Dr Charlyn Black charlyn.black@ubc.ca
Pharmaceutical Sciences Dr Robert Sindelar robert.sindelar@ubc.ca 
Sauder School of Business Dr JoAndrea Hoegg joey.hoegg@sauder.ubc.ca
Science and Committee Chair Dr Norman Hutchinson norm@cs.ubc.ca