Academic Policy Committee


To act in an advisory capacity to the Dean & Vice-Provost and to report to and make recommendations to the Dean and/or to the Council as appropriate.

To consider matters of policy referred to it by the Graduate Council or by committee members.

Membership 2020 - 2021

Contact Info
Applied Science
Dr Bhushan Gopaluni
Associate Dean, Education and Professional Development
Dr Brett Eaton
Associate Dean, Research and Graduate Studies
Dr Jolanta Aleksejuniene
Assistant Professor, Dentistry
Ph: 2-7800
Dr Teresa Dobson
Professor, Language and Literacy Education
Dr Shannon Hagerman
Graduate Student
Mopelola Akinlaja
Graduate Student Representative 
Graduate Student
Graduate Student Representative
Graduate and Postdoctoral Studies Dr Susan Porter
(ex officio)
Dean & Vice-Provost of Graduate and Postdoctoral Studies
Ph: 7-5547
Graduate and Postdoctoral Studies Dr. Laura Sly
(ex officio & Chair)
Associate Dean, Academic
Ph: 2-6293
Land and Food Systems
Dr Sean Smukler 
Associate Dean, Graduate and Postdoctoral Studies
Ph: 2-2795 
Medicine Dr Michael Hunt
Assistant Dean, Graduate and Postdoctoral Education
Ph: 604-827-4721
Peter A. Allard School of Law Dr. Jocelyn Stacey
Associate Dean, Graduate Studies and Professional Programs
Ph: 2-6165
Pharmaceutical Sciences Dr Thomas Chang
Associate Dean, Graduate and Postdoctoral Studies
Ph: 2-7795
Sauder School of Business Dr John Ries
Senior Associate Dean, Research
Ph: 2-8493
Science Dr Mark MacLachlan
Associate Dean, Research and Graduate Studies
Ph: 2-9652