Academic Policy Committee

Mandate

To act in an advisory capacity to the Dean & Vice-Provost and to report to and make recommendations to the Dean and/or to the Council as appropriate.

To consider matters of policy referred to it by Graduate Council or by committee members.

Membership 2019 - 2020

Faculty Name  Contact Info
Applied Science Dr Bhushan Gopaluni
Associate Dean, Education and Professional Development
Ph: 7-5668
bhushan.gopaluni@ubc.ca
Arts Dr Brett Eaton
Associate Dean, Research and Graduate Studies
Ph: 2-2257
brett.eaton@ubc.ca
Dentistry Vacant Ph:
Education Dr Jennifer Shapka
Professor, Human Development, Learning, and Culture Education
Ph: 7-2181
jennifer.shapka@ubc.ca
Forestry Dr Yousry El-Kassaby
Associate Dean, Research and Graduate Studies
Ph: 2-1821
y.el-kassaby@ubc.ca
Graduate Student
Representative
Megha Kalia
Graduate Student Representative

 

Graduate Student
Representative
Vacant
Graduate Student Representative

 

Graduate and Postdoctoral Studies Dr Susan Porter
(ex officio)
Dean & Vice-Provost of Graduate and Postdoctoral Studies
Ph: 7-5547
susan.porter@ubc.ca
Graduate and Postdoctoral Studies Dr. Laura Sly
(ex officio & Chair)
Associate Dean, Academic
Ph: 2-6293
 
Land and Food Systems Dr Mahesh Upadhyaya
Associate Dean, Graduate Studies
Ph: 2-6139
mahesh.upadhyaya@ubc.ca
Medicine Dr Michael Hunt
Assistant Dean, Graduate and Postdoctoral Education
Ph: 604-827-4721
michael.hunt@ubc.ca
Peter A. Allard School of Law Prof. Karin Mickelson
Associate Dean, Graduate Studies
Ph: 2-6165
adgs@allard.ubc.ca
Pharmaceutical Sciences Dr Thomas Chang
Associate Dean, Research and Graduate Studies
Ph: 2-7795
thomas.chang@ubc.ca
Sauder School of Business Dr John Ries
Senior Associate Dean, Research
Ph: 2-8493
john.ries@sauder.ubc.ca
Science Dr Mark MacLachlan
Associate Dean, Research and Graduate Studies
Ph: 2-9652 
maclachlan@science.ubc.ca