Centre for Teaching, Learning and Technology

The Centre for Teaching, Learning and Technology (CTLT) provides a variety of graduate student programs and support related to teaching, TA training, use of technology in educational programming as well as a certificate program for those wishing to pursue a career in teaching and learning in higher education. Please visit the CTLT events website for a complete list of events and to register.

 

 Events

Title Description Date Theme
Graduate Instructional Skills Workshop – June 14, 20 & 21, 2020

Sun, June 14, 2020 8:15 AM - Wed, June 17, 2020, 8:15 AM UBC Vancouver Campus. FREE. Registration for the WAITLIST of this ISW opens on Monday April 27 at 9am PST and closes on Wednesday June 10 at 4:30pm.

*** Please note that the dates of this event are June 14, 20 & 21, 2020 **

14 June 2020 - 8:15am Teaching Development
Graduate Instructional Skills Workshop – June 14, 20 & 21, 2020

Sat, June 20, 2020 8:15 AM - Tue, June 23, 2020, 8:15 AM UBC Vancouver Campus. FREE. Registration for the WAITLIST of this ISW opens on Monday April 27 at 9am PST and closes on Wednesday June 10 at 4:30pm.

*** Please note that the dates of this event are June 14, 20 & 21, 2020 **

20 June 2020 - 8:15am Teaching Development
Graduate Instructional Skills Workshop – June 14, 20 & 21, 2020

Sun, June 21, 2020 8:15 AM - Wed, June 24, 2020, 8:15 AM UBC Vancouver Campus. FREE. Registration for the WAITLIST of this ISW opens on Monday April 27 at 9am PST and closes on Wednesday June 10 at 4:30pm.

*** Please note that the dates of this event are June 14, 20 & 21, 2020 **

21 June 2020 - 8:15am Teaching Development
Graduate Instructional Skills Workshop – June 27, 28 & July 4, 2020

Sat, June 27, 2020 8:15 AM - Tue, June 30, 2020, 8:15 AM UBC Vancouver Campus. FREE. Registration for the WAITLIST of this ISW opens on Monday May 11 at 9am PST and closes on Wednesday June 24 at 4:30pm.

*** Please note that the dates of this event are June 27, 28 & July 4, 2020***

27 June 2020 - 8:15am Teaching Development
Graduate Instructional Skills Workshop – June 27, 28 & July 4, 2020

Sun, June 28, 2020 8:15 AM - Wed, July 1, 2020, 8:15 AM UBC Vancouver Campus. FREE. Registration for the WAITLIST of this ISW opens on Monday May 11 at 9am PST and closes on Wednesday June 24 at 4:30pm.

*** Please note that the dates of this event are June 27, 28 & July 4, 2020***

28 June 2020 - 8:15am Teaching Development
Graduate Instructional Skills Workshop – June 27, 28 & July 4, 2020

Sat, July 4, 2020 8:15 AM - Tue, July 7, 2020, 8:15 AM UBC Vancouver Campus. FREE. Registration for the WAITLIST of this ISW opens on Monday May 11 at 9am PST and closes on Wednesday June 24 at 4:30pm.

*** Please note that the dates of this event are June 27, 28 & July 4, 2020***

4 July 2020 - 8:15am Teaching Development
Graduate Instructional Skills Workshop – July 6, 8 & 10, 2020

Mon, July 6, 2020 8:15 AM - Thu, July 9, 2020, 8:15 AM UBC Vancouver Campus. FREE. Registration for the WAITLIST of this ISW opens on Monday May 18 at 9am PST and closes on Wednesday July 1 at 4:30pm.

*** Please note that the dates of this event are July 6, 8 & 10, 2020***

6 July 2020 - 8:15am Teaching Development
Graduate Instructional Skills Workshop – July 6, 8 & 10, 2020

Wed, July 8, 2020 8:15 AM - Sat, July 11, 2020, 8:15 AM UBC Vancouver Campus. FREE. Registration for the WAITLIST of this ISW opens on Monday May 18 at 9am PST and closes on Wednesday July 1 at 4:30pm.

*** Please note that the dates of this event are July 6, 8 & 10, 2020***

8 July 2020 - 8:15am Teaching Development
Graduate Instructional Skills Workshop – July 6, 8 & 10, 2020

Fri, July 10, 2020 8:15 AM - Mon, July 13, 2020, 8:15 AM UBC Vancouver Campus. FREE. Registration for the WAITLIST of this ISW opens on Monday May 18 at 9am PST and closes on Wednesday July 1 at 4:30pm.

*** Please note that the dates of this event are July 6, 8 & 10, 2020***

10 July 2020 - 8:15am Teaching Development
Graduate Instructional Skills Workshop – July 18, 19 & 25, 2020

Sat, July 18, 2020 8:15 AM - Tue, July 21, 2020, 8:15 AM UBC Vancouver Campus. FREE. Registration for the WAITLIST of this ISW opens on Monday June 8 at 9am PST and closes on Wednesday July 15 at 4:30pm.

*** Please note that the dates of this event are July 18, 19 & 25, 2020 ***

18 July 2020 - 8:15am Teaching Development
Graduate Instructional Skills Workshop – July 18, 19 & 25, 2020

Sun, July 19, 2020 8:15 AM - Wed, July 22, 2020, 8:15 AM UBC Vancouver Campus. FREE. Registration for the WAITLIST of this ISW opens on Monday June 8 at 9am PST and closes on Wednesday July 15 at 4:30pm.

*** Please note that the dates of this event are July 18, 19 & 25, 2020 ***

19 July 2020 - 8:15am Teaching Development
Graduate Instructional Skills Workshop – July 18, 19 & 25, 2020

Sat, July 25, 2020 8:15 AM - Tue, July 28, 2020, 8:15 AM UBC Vancouver Campus. FREE. Registration for the WAITLIST of this ISW opens on Monday June 8 at 9am PST and closes on Wednesday July 15 at 4:30pm.

*** Please note that the dates of this event are July 18, 19 & 25, 2020 ***

25 July 2020 - 8:15am Teaching Development
Graduate Instructional Skills Workshop – August 9, 15 & 16, 2020

Sun, August 9, 2020 8:15 AM - Wed, August 12, 2020, 8:15 AM UBC Vancouver Campus. FREE. Registration for the WAITLIST of this ISW opens on Monday June 22 at 9am PST and closes on Wednesday August 5 at 4:30pm.

*** Please note that the dates of this event are August 9, 15 & 16, 2020***

9 August 2020 - 8:15am Teaching Development
Graduate Instructional Skills Workshop – August 9, 15 & 16, 2020

Sat, August 15, 2020 8:15 AM - Tue, August 18, 2020, 8:15 AM UBC Vancouver Campus. FREE. Registration for the WAITLIST of this ISW opens on Monday June 22 at 9am PST and closes on Wednesday August 5 at 4:30pm.

*** Please note that the dates of this event are August 9, 15 & 16, 2020***

15 August 2020 - 8:15am Teaching Development
Graduate Instructional Skills Workshop – August 9, 15 & 16, 2020

Sun, August 16, 2020 8:15 AM - Wed, August 19, 2020, 8:15 AM UBC Vancouver Campus. FREE. Registration for the WAITLIST of this ISW opens on Monday June 22 at 9am PST and closes on Wednesday August 5 at 4:30pm.

*** Please note that the dates of this event are August 9, 15 & 16, 2020***

16 August 2020 - 8:15am Teaching Development
Graduate Instructional Skills Workshop – August 22, 23 & 29, 2020

Sat, August 22, 2020 1:00 PM - Tue, August 25, 2020, 1:00 PM UBC Vancouver Campus. FREE. Registration for the WAITLIST of this ISW opens on Monday July 6 at 9am PST and closes on Wednesday August 19 at 4:30pm.

*** Please note that the dates of this event are August 22, 23 & 29, 2020***

22 August 2020 - 1:00pm Teaching Development
Graduate Instructional Skills Workshop – August 22, 23 & 29, 2020

Sun, August 23, 2020 8:15 AM - Wed, August 26, 2020, 8:15 AM UBC Vancouver Campus. FREE. Registration for the WAITLIST of this ISW opens on Monday July 6 at 9am PST and closes on Wednesday August 19 at 4:30pm.

*** Please note that the dates of this event are August 22, 23 & 29, 2020***

23 August 2020 - 8:15am Teaching Development
Graduate Instructional Skills Workshop – August 22, 23 & 29, 2020

Sat, August 29, 2020 8:15 AM - Tue, September 1, 2020, 8:15 AM UBC Vancouver Campus. FREE. Registration for the WAITLIST of this ISW opens on Monday July 6 at 9am PST and closes on Wednesday August 19 at 4:30pm.

*** Please note that the dates of this event are August 22, 23 & 29, 2020***

29 August 2020 - 8:15am Teaching Development