Organization of American States (OAS) Fellowships Programs


Likely March 2019

Annual Value

Up to US$30,000.00 per academic year (including tuition, benefits, and administrative costs)


Permanent Resident

Degree Level


Academic scholarships are awarded to undertake graduate studies that lead to a degree (Master’s or Ph.D.) and/or graduate research at a university or higher learning institution in an OAS Member State. The competition is open to students in all disciplines (natural sciences, engineering, humanities, social sciences and arts). Scholarships are not offered for studies in the medical sciences and the learning of new languages. Scholarships are awarded for an initial period of one academic year and may be renewed subsequently for up to one additional year if funds remain available and if the renewal is necessary to complete the program of study or research for which the scholarship was initially awarded.


Further Information