New 2015-16 UBC Killam Doctoral Awards Announced

Graduate and Postdoctoral Studies is pleased to announce additional new Killam Doctoral Scholarship recipients for 2015-2016 academic year. The Killam Doctoral Scholarships are provided annually from the Izaak Walton Killam Memorial Fund for Advanced Studies. These are the most prestigious graduate awards available at UBC, and are awarded to the top doctoral candidates in the annual Tri-Agency / Affiliated Fellowships competition. The scholarships include a stipend of up to $30,000 per annum for two years and a $2,000 allowance for research-related travel during the 24 months of the scholarship.

Additional 2015-2016 Killam Doctoral Scholarship Awardees - announced 4 May 2015

(in alphabetical order)

  • Raquel Baldwinson, English
  • Katharina Block, Psychology
  • Bradley Hackinen, Economics
  • Catriona Hippman, Interdisciplinary Studies
  • Guillaume Laganiere, Law
  • Neila Miled, Educational Studies
  • Julien Richard Albert, Medical Genetics
  • Boaz Saffer, Psychology
  • Neil Spencer, Statistics
  • Alex Chee Yu Yeung, Forestry

2015-2016 Killam Doctoral Scholarship Awardees - originally announced 1 April 2015

  • Alysha Baker, Psychology - UBC-O
  • Alfred Ka Chun Cheung, Physics
  • Edward Haddon, Sociology
  • Taylor Holland, Biology - UBC-O
  • Asif Khowaja, Reproductive Sciences
  • Michael Lathuilliere, Resource Management and Environmental Studies
  • Amir Hossein Masnadi Shirazi Nejad, Electrical and Computer Engineering
  • Holli-Anne Passmore , Psychology - UBC-O
  • Benjamin Scheifele, Earth, Ocean and Atmospheric Sciences
  • Julia Ulehla, Music
  • Kun Wang, Sauder School of Business
  • Nicole Wilson, Resource Management and Environmental Studies

Congratulations to the recipients and their graduate programs!

For more information on Killam awards administered by  UBC Graduate and Postdoctoral Studies.


Saturday, 09 May 2015