Workshops & Events

Below is a list of upcoming Graduate Pathways to Success sessions. The schedule is continually being updated so please check back frequently. 

Unless specified, online registration for all events will open on the Monday, the week prior to each event.  An e-mail notification will be sent to graduate program staff and advisors.

Questions? Send us an e-mail.

The support of the Graduate Student Society for our events is much appreciated.

Event Titlesort descending Event Date Event Time Domain
Academic CV Wednesday, 07 July 2021 12:00 Career Building
COVID-19 and its Impact on the Labour Market Tuesday, 22 June 2021 09:00 Career Building
Doctoral Defence: Doctoral Examination and Virtual Defence Procedure Tuesday, 10 August 2021 11:00 Graduate School Success
From the Editor’s Desk: The Ins and Outs of Publishing Tuesday, 15 June 2021 10:00 Graduate School Success
Introduction to Statistical Concepts I: Exploratory Data Analysis Thursday, 30 September 2021 13:00 Graduate School Success
Introduction to Statistical Concepts II: Study Design and Data Collection Essentials Thursday, 28 October 2021 13:00 Graduate School Success
Introduction to Statistical Concepts III: Two group comparison and ANOVA Thursday, 25 November 2021 13:00 Graduate School Success
Introduction to Statistical Concepts IV: Correlation and Linear Regression Thursday, 27 January 2022 13:00 Graduate School Success
Introduction to Statistical Concepts V: Logistic and Poisson Regression Thursday, 17 February 2022 13:00 Graduate School Success
Introduction to Statistical Concepts VI: Mixed Effects Models Thursday, 17 March 2022 13:00 Graduate School Success
Job Negotiation Wednesday, 23 June 2021 12:00 Career Building
Navigating an Effective Relationship with your Supervisor Thursday, 17 June 2021 09:00 Self Management
Preparing Excellent Fellowship Applications Wednesday, 30 June 2021 10:00 Graduate School Success