Workshops & Events

Below is a list of upcoming Graduate Pathways to Success sessions. The schedule is continually being updated so please check back frequently. 

Unless specified, online registration for all events will open on the Monday, the week prior to each event.  An e-mail notification will be sent to graduate program staff and advisors.

Questions? Send us an e-mail.

The support of the Graduate Student Society for our events is much appreciated.

Event Title Event Datesort descending Event Time Domain
Getting your Research in the Press (and quoted correctly) Thursday, 25 April 2019 10:00 Professional Effectiveness
Roadmap to Resilience in Graduate School and Beyond Wednesday, 01 May 2019 15:00 Self Management
Breaking Patterns of Procrastination Thursday, 02 May 2019 09:30 Self Management
Tackling roadblocks: Getting your thesis on track Thursday, 09 May 2019 13:00 Graduate School Success
Scholarly Smarts in Today's Publishing Landscape Tuesday, 14 May 2019 10:30 Professional Effectiveness
Happier Time: The role of people, workplaces, and policy in promoting time affluence Wednesday, 15 May 2019 10:00 Self Management
Design Your Life: What do you want out of life, at UBC and beyond? Wednesday, 15 May 2019 12:30 Self Management
Submitting your Thesis Thursday, 16 May 2019 09:30 Graduate School Success
The Steps of Planning Your Doctoral Exam Thursday, 16 May 2019 10:45 Graduate School Success
Submitting your Thesis (via Webinar) Thursday, 16 May 2019 13:00 Graduate School Success
The Steps of Planning Your Doctoral Exam (via Webinar) Thursday, 16 May 2019 14:15 Graduate School Success
Turn your Academic CV into an Industry-Ready Resume Tuesday, 28 May 2019 10:00 Career Building
Skills of Communication Tuesday, 04 June 2019 09:00 Professional Effectiveness
Build your Scientific and Technical Writing Skills (2 Days) Wednesday, 05 June 2019 09:00 Professional Effectiveness
Leveraging your Strengths to Strategize for Success Thursday, 13 June 2019 10:00 Self Management
Leveraging your Strengths to Strategize for Success (via Webinar) Thursday, 13 June 2019 13:00 Self Management
Foundations of Project Management I (2 Days) Tuesday, 18 June 2019 09:00 Professional Effectiveness
Designing to Succeed in Graduate School and Beyond Thursday, 20 June 2019 09:30 Self Management
Designing to Succeed in Graduate School and Beyond (via Webinar) Thursday, 20 June 2019 13:00 Self Management
Essentials of Productive Teams Tuesday, 09 July 2019 09:00 Professional Effectiveness
Foundations of Project Management I (2 Days) Wednesday, 07 August 2019 09:00 Professional Effectiveness
Skills of Communication Tuesday, 24 September 2019 09:00 Professional Effectiveness
Essentials of Productive Teams Friday, 27 September 2019 09:00 Professional Effectiveness
Networking Skills Wednesday, 16 October 2019 09:00 Professional Effectiveness
Business Writing for Today's Professional Wednesday, 30 October 2019 09:00 Professional Effectiveness

Pages