Workshops & Events

Below is a list of upcoming Graduate Pathways to Success sessions. The schedule is continually being updated so please check back frequently. 

Unless specified, online registration for all events will open on the Monday, the week prior to each event.  An e-mail notification will be sent to graduate program staff and advisors.

Questions? Send us an e-mail.

The support of the Graduate Student Society for our events is much appreciated.

Event Title Event Datesort descending Event Time Domain
Statistics III: Two Group Comparisons and ANOVA Models (via Webinar) Tuesday, 10 December 2019 10:00 Graduate School Success
Time Management Thursday, 16 January 2020 10:00 Self Management
Writing with Integrity Tuesday, 21 January 2020 14:00 Graduate School Success
Statistics IV: Quantitative Covariates and Regression Analysis (via Webinar) Wednesday, 22 January 2020 10:00 Graduate School Success
Submitting your Thesis Thursday, 23 January 2020 09:30 Graduate School Success
The Steps of Planning Your Doctoral Exam Thursday, 23 January 2020 10:45 Graduate School Success
Submitting your Thesis (Via Webinar) Thursday, 23 January 2020 13:00 Graduate School Success
The Steps of Planning Your Doctoral Exam (Via Webinar) Thursday, 23 January 2020 14:15 Graduate School Success
Building Effective Supervisory Relationships Friday, 24 January 2020 09:30 Graduate School Success
Preparing for the Non-Academic Job Market Tuesday, 28 January 2020 09:00 Career Building
Practice your Presentation Skills I Friday, 31 January 2020 09:00 Professional Effectiveness
Build your Scientific and Technical Writing Skills Wednesday, 05 February 2020 09:00 Professional Effectiveness
Getting your Research in the Press (and quoted correctly) Monday, 10 February 2020 09:30 Professional Effectiveness
Statistics V: Discrete Data - Counts and Proportions Wednesday, 12 February 2020 10:00 Graduate School Success
Storytelling for Change Friday, 14 February 2020 10:00 Professional Effectiveness
Discovering the Entrepreneur Within Wednesday, 19 February 2020 09:00 Career Building
Statistics VI: Introduction to Mixed Effects Models (via Webinar) Wednesday, 26 February 2020 10:00 Graduate School Success
Business Writing for Today's Profesional Thursday, 05 March 2020 09:00 Professional Effectiveness
Time Management Friday, 06 March 2020 09:00 Professional Effectiveness
Foundations of Project Management II (2 Days) Tuesday, 17 March 2020 09:00 Professional Effectiveness
Breaking Patterns of Procrastination Wednesday, 25 March 2020 09:30 Self Management
Essentials of Productive Teams Tuesday, 31 March 2020 09:00 Professional Effectiveness
Roadmap to Resilience in Graduate School and Beyond Wednesday, 29 April 2020 13:00 Self Management