Workshops & Events

Below is a list of upcoming Graduate Pathways to Success sessions. The schedule is continually being updated so please check back frequently. 

Unless specified, online registration for all events will open on the Monday, the week prior to each event.  An e-mail notification will be sent to graduate program staff and advisors.

Questions? Send us an e-mail.

The support of the Graduate Student Society for our events is much appreciated.

Event Title Event Datesort descending Event Time Domain
Panic to Power Tuesday, 18 February 2020 14:00 Career Building
Statistics VI: Introduction to Mixed Effects Models (via Webinar) Wednesday, 26 February 2020 10:00 Graduate School Success
Time Management Friday, 06 March 2020 09:00 Professional Effectiveness
Foundations of Project Management II (2 Days) Tuesday, 17 March 2020 09:00 Professional Effectiveness
Breaking Patterns of Procrastination Wednesday, 25 March 2020 09:30 Self Management
Essentials of Productive Teams Tuesday, 31 March 2020 09:00 Professional Effectiveness
Mitacs Internship Info Session: Advance your career with non-academic collaborations – STEM Tuesday, 21 April 2020 15:00 Career Building
Mitacs Internship Info Session: Advance your career with community partnerships – Arts and Social Sciences Thursday, 23 April 2020 15:00 Career Building
Roadmap to Resilience in Graduate School and Beyond Wednesday, 29 April 2020 13:00 Self Management
Industry Ready Resumes Tuesday, 12 May 2020 12:30 Career Building