Workshops & Events

Below is a list of upcoming Graduate Pathways to Success sessions. The schedule is continually being updated so please check back frequently. 

Unless specified, online registration for all events will open on the Monday, the week prior to each event.  An e-mail notification will be sent to graduate program staff and advisors.

Questions? Send us an e-mail.

The support of the Graduate Student Society for our events is much appreciated.

Event Title Event Datesort descending Event Time Domain
Time Management (Online) Monday, 08 June 2020 09:00 Professional Effectiveness
Business Writing (Online) Tuesday, 09 June 2020 09:00 Professional Effectiveness
Breaking Patterns of Procrastination Online Wednesday, 10 June 2020 10:00 Self Management
Giving and Receiving Feedback Monday, 15 June 2020 14:00 Self Management
Strategies for defending the doctoral exam in a virtual environment Tuesday, 16 June 2020 14:00 Graduate School Success
Designing to Succeed in Graduate School and Beyond: Being Strategic in Graduate School (via Webinar) Thursday, 18 June 2020 12:30 Career Building
Designing to Succeed in Graduate School and Beyond: Being Strategic in Graduate School (4:30) Thursday, 18 June 2020 16:30 Self Management
Academic CV (12:30 pm) Tuesday, 23 June 2020 12:30 Career Building
Academic CV (4:30 pm) Tuesday, 23 June 2020 16:30 Career Building
Foundations of Project Management I (2 days - Online) Wednesday, 08 July 2020 09:00 Professional Effectiveness
Foundations of Project Management II (Online - 2 days) Wednesday, 19 August 2020 09:00 Professional Effectiveness
Submitting your Thesis Thursday, 17 September 2020 10:00 Graduate School Success
Networking Skills Thursday, 15 October 2020 09:00 Professional Effectiveness
Foundations of Project Management I (2 days) Monday, 26 October 2020 09:00 Professional Effectiveness
Business Writing Wednesday, 28 October 2020 09:00 Professional Effectiveness
Time Management Thursday, 29 October 2020 09:00 Professional Effectiveness
Essentials of Productive Teams Wednesday, 04 November 2020 09:00 Professional Effectiveness
Foundations of Project Management I ( 2 Days) Tuesday, 24 November 2020 09:00 Professional Effectiveness
Career Professionalism Thursday, 26 November 2020 09:00 Professional Effectiveness
Build Your Scientific and Technical Writing Skills (2 Days) Monday, 25 January 2021 09:00 Professional Effectiveness
Presentation Skills Wednesday, 27 January 2021 09:00 Professional Effectiveness
Time Management Wednesday, 03 March 2021 09:00 Professional Effectiveness
Business Writing Thursday, 04 March 2021 09:00 Professional Effectiveness
Essentials of Productive Teams Tuesday, 16 March 2021 09:00 Professional Effectiveness
Foundations of Project Management II (2 Days) Wednesday, 17 March 2021 09:00 Professional Effectiveness

Pages