Workshops & Events

Below is a list of upcoming Graduate Pathways to Success sessions. The schedule is continually being updated so please check back frequently. 

Unless specified, online registration for all events will open on the Monday, the week prior to each event.  An e-mail notification will be sent to graduate program staff and advisors.

Questions? Send us an e-mail.

The support of the Graduate Student Society for our events is much appreciated.

Event Title Event Datesort descending Event Time Domain
Non-Academic Career Paths: There’s Hope! Even For You Humanities Types Like Me Wednesday, 22 February 2017 10:00 Career Building
Statistics V: Discrete data: counts and proportions Thursday, 23 February 2017 10:00 Graduate School Success
Creating and Managing Your Academic Profile Thursday, 23 February 2017 14:00 Professional Effectiveness
Building Effective Supervisory Relationships Tuesday, 28 February 2017 09:00 Graduate School Success
Writing Effective Emails (Online) Monday, 06 March 2017 09:00 Professional Effectiveness
Submitting Your Thesis Tuesday, 07 March 2017 09:00 Graduate School Success
Doctoral Exam Preparation Tuesday, 07 March 2017 10:30 Graduate School Success
Submitting Your Thesis (Via Webinar) Tuesday, 07 March 2017 13:00 Graduate School Success
Doctoral Exam Preparation (Via Webinar) Tuesday, 07 March 2017 14:30 Graduate School Success
Overcoming Perfectionism Thursday, 09 March 2017 09:30 Self Management
Statistics VI: Introduction to mixed effects models Tuesday, 21 March 2017 10:00 Graduate School Success
Foundations of Project Management I: A Team Based Approach (2 Days) Wednesday, 22 March 2017 09:00 Constructive Leadership
Getting Your Message Across and Getting Noticed - Communication Skills for Academic Researchers Tuesday, 04 April 2017 09:30 Professional Effectiveness
Business and Personal Financial Management Thursday, 06 April 2017 09:00 Self Management
Getting on Track with Your Thesis Tuesday, 25 April 2017 09:00 Graduate School Success
Submitting Your Thesis Tuesday, 16 May 2017 09:00 Graduate School Success
Doctoral Exam Preparation Tuesday, 16 May 2017 10:30 Graduate School Success
Submitting Your Thesis (Via Webinar) Tuesday, 16 May 2017 13:00 Graduate School Success
Doctoral Exam Preparation (Via Webinar) Tuesday, 16 May 2017 14:30 Graduate School Success