NSERC Doctoral Prize


Likely in August 2010

Annual Value


Award Status



Permanent Resident

Degree Level


The NSERC Doctoral Prize has been discontinued by NSERC.


Profiles of Award Holders

Elliott Skierszkan

Doctor of Philosophy in Geological Sciences (PhD)
Determination of the chemical behavior of metals in mine wastes using metal stable isotopes
Mirza Sarwara

Mirza Sarwar

Doctor of Philosophy in Electrical and Computer Engineering (PhD)
Transparent and Flexible Tactile Interface for Human Computer Interaction

Osamu Takai

Doctor of Philosophy in Audiology and Speech Sciences (PhD)
How we learn to read in foreign language as adults

Further Information

Historical information about the NSERC Prize is available on the NSERC website.